News Releases

View All Articles

07-30-2012 - Jerry Hall named new Board Chair

Jerry Hall, former Executive Director of the Regional Transportation Commission (RTC), and Airport Trustee since 2009, has been named the new Chairman of the Reno-Tahoe Airport Authority (RTAA).

Hall brings extensive experience in engineering and management consulting to the chairmanship of the nine-member airport board that oversees the operation of the 62nd busiest commercial airport in the nation. Hall worked for over 18 years as the head of the RTC, responsible for creation and operation of Reno-Sparks public transit including Citifare (RIDE) and Citilift (Access), transportation planning and major arterial street and highway construction. His transportation background and prior service on various boards of directors will be a benefit to the RTAA.

Hall, appointed by the City of Reno, is looking forward to chairing the board of an entity that plays such a vital role in the community.

“I have had the opportunity to observe the growth of air service in the community and realize what a tremendous impact air service can have on residents of Northern Nevada and Northeastern California,” said Hall. “I consider it an honor to serve as Board Chair and recognize the responsibility the board has to make the best possible decisions to serve the community and airport users.”

Providing a seamless air transportation experience from the time the customer arrives on airport property is a key goal of Hall. His focus will be on maintaining and growing air service, providing a home for the general aviation community and offering ancillary services that enhance the overall experience for airport visitors.

As new Board Chair, Hall said, “I have a vision that Reno-Tahoe International and Reno-Stead Airport will continue to provide quality air service and facility services to all users, while remaining fiscally solvent.” 

Hall is an active Rotarian and has served as Rotary International Director (2005-2007) and Vice President in 2006-2007.  His community involvement includes the YMCA, United Way, Reno Philharmonic and the Washoe County District Board of Health.  He is Vice Chairman of the Reno-Sparks Convention and Visitors Authority and member of the Board of Directors of the Kellermann Foundation, a philanthropic organization providing health care services in Uganda.

Other Board Officers for Fiscal year 2012-13 include: Adam Mayberry, Vice-Chair; Mark Crawford, Treasurer; Rick Murdock, Secretary; and members Kosta Arger, M.D., William “Bill” Eck, Steve Katzmann, Randi Thompson and John S. Wagnon.

The Reno-Tahoe Airport Authority Board of Trustees consists of nine members appointed by the City of Reno, City of Sparks, Washoe County and the Reno-Sparks Convention and Visitors Authority. Each Trustee brings a comprehensive history of community service to the board combined with a wide range of business expertise.


Customer Feedback