Contact Us    |    Feedback    Facebook   Facebook   foursquare

Volunteer Committees

Community partnerships are essential to the airport achieving its mission to provide exceptional air service, customer service and financial management. Our community partners help serve as champions of new air service as well as ambassadors to the public by educating and informing the region of the activities and developments at both Reno-Tahoe International Airport and Reno-Stead Airport. The following groups help the airport achieve these goals:

Air Service Task Force (ASTF)
The mission of the ASTF is to proactively support the Reno-Tahoe Airport Authority to maintain and increase passenger and cargo services for the region. This group of community leaders works together with the airport team to increase economic impact for the region.

Rick Murdock, Chair
Chuck Alvey
Lynn Atcheson
Michonne Ascuaga
Dick Bostdorff
Adriana Brill
Glenn Carano
Maury Centeno
Andy Chapman
Susan Clark
Jennifer Cunningham
Chalmer Dillard
Adam Estrella
John Farahi
Susan Fisher
Patrick Flynn
Lee Gibson
Valerie Glenn
Jeff Griffin
Allen Highfield
Joe Kelley
Toni Koster
Stephanie Kruse
John Leinen
Brooks Mancini
Jennifer Mannix
Joseph Mayer
Tom Medland
Dr. Heath Morrison
Bill Newberg
BJ North
Howard Putnam
Dr. Kambiz Raffiee
Mary Lee Ramassini
Carl Ribaudo
Tim Ruffin
Mary Simmons
Andy Wirth
Brad Woodring
Liz Younger
John Wagnon
Sharon Zadra

Airport Noise Advisory Panel (ANAP)
The ANAP receives and assesses information on airport noise issues, provides recommendations to staff and the Board of Trustees on these issues and promotes greater communication within the community regarding airport noise.  For more information on ANAP, Click Here.

Michael Moreno, Chair
Lisa Ruggerio, Vice-Chair
Adam Mayberry, RTAA Board Liaison
Steven Anderson
Don Berman
Erik Brown
Katherine Clark
David Ellsworth/Karl Scribner
Nathan Gilbert
George Graham
Glenn Graves
John Howitt
R. Paul Kelly
Kenneth Pender
Jon Proehl
Sienna Reid
Brian Rivers
Bruce Roberts
Jim Rundle
William Vandenberg
Patrick Zielke

Community Outreach Committee (COC)
The COC serves as a conduit of information between the Reno-Tahoe Airport Authority and the citizens of the region. The COC members are constantly educated on airport developments and activities and then help promote two-way communication with the public.

Andy Wirth, Chair
Nat Carasali, Vice-Chair

Dick Bostdorff
Susie Deller
John Dotson
Dennis M.Farias
Jeff Griffin
Tom Hegge
Alice Heiman
Megan Jackson
Rob Joiner
Stephen Korcheck
Lynn Learey, M.D.
Michael Major
Joseph Mayer
Terry Matter
David Miller
Robyn Mitchell
Burnham Moffat
Jim Nadeau
Paul Perkins
Lesley Pittman
David Russell
Grant Sims
William Wallace
Phil Wendt

Reno-Tahoe Regional Marketing Committee (RMC)
The RMC brings together public and private organizations and businesses to contribute marketing dollars and expertise to position and brand the Reno-Tahoe area as one region. The RMC pools resources and expertise to sustain existing flights and grow air service from new markets to and from Reno-Tahoe International Airport and to target common tourism and business industry concerns for cooperative action.

Reno-Tahoe International Airport
Carson City Convention & Visitors Bureau
Eldorado/Silver Legacy/Circus Circus
Incline Village/Crystal Bay Visitors Bureau
Lake Tahoe Visitors Authority
Nevada Commission on Tourism
North Lake Tahoe Resort Association
Reno-Sparks Convention & Visitors Authority
Reno/Sparks Hotel Properties - Atlantis Casino Resort, Grand Sierra Resort, Peppermill Resort Casino
Ski Lake Tahoe